Phase 1 of the “Big Bin” recycling program

Got a nice looking mailer today from the City for the new big blue 96 gallon recycling bins- an opt-in program. The neighborhoods listed are:

  • College Hill
  • DeWeese
  • Eastmont
  • Five Oaks
  • Madden Hills
  • Miami Chapel
  • Northern Hills
  • Patterson Park
  • South Park
  • University Row

I’ll be opting in. Glad South Park made the list. And while I can mail it in- I think I’ll save the city the postage and go to to register. You can also call 937-333-4800

I wonder how these neighborhoods were chosen?

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed! If you wish to support this blog and independent journalism in Dayton, consider donating. All of the effort that goes into writing posts and creating videos comes directly out of my pocket, so any amount helps!