Candidates for the Dayton City Commission 2009

2009 Dayton Commission election: it’s a free for all

Taking petitions out for the primary in May, that have to be turned in, notarized, with 500 signatures of Dayton registered voters before March 6 are: Incumbent Mayor: Rhine McLin Challengers for Mayor: Tojuan Minus Jerome Savage Jamie Simpson (from Channel 7, as a Republican) Bill Krest Gary Leitzell Larry E. Ealy Another viable candidate, Read More

The launch of a new kind of campaign: Esrati for City Commission

Today, is 30 days from petition turn in for the “Non-partisan” Dayton City Commission race. The petitions are closely guarded and held by both the Montgomery County Board of Elections and the Dayton City Commission office. So far there are 7 candidates with petitions out for City Commission and 4 for Mayor that are known: Read More